The leadership of our congregation is an elected board of elders (The Session). Each elder leads a team that focuses on a specific ministry area to forward the mission of Jesus Christ. The following is a list of our current elders and their related ministry. 


The Deacons are the lay pastors of our congregation. They are the caring, supporting team. Every member of First Pres. is assigned one or more deacons who come along side in times of celebration as well as in times of need. Deacons are assigned according to location. Contact the church office at 818.360.1831 to find out who your deacon is.

Steve Switzer

Area 1

Julie Miller

Area 4

Lauri Sherbon

Area 7

Martin Fay

Area 10

Pam Beck

Area 13

Barbara Doutt

Area 16

Barbara Doutt

Area 19

Bryan & Betty Sy

Area 22

Carole Wayne

Area 25

Juliana Price

Area 2

Veronika Netter

Area 5

Lingga & David Oka

Area 8

Rick Kinder

Area 11

Ally Treptow

Area 14

Souhaila El-Souki

Area 17

Marc Netter

Area 20

Kevin Meihaus

Area 23

Nicole Harlow

Area 26

Jackie Magana

Area 3

Ian Miller

Area 6

Lauri Sherbon

Area 9

Nicole Harlow

Area 12

Dgyrrah Sun

Area 15

Belinda Herbert

Area 18

Stephanie Deach-Foyle

Area 21

Lisa Caton-Largent

Area 24

Scott Anthony

Clerk of Session

Jen Ward

Elder of Family Ministry

Laura Burton

Co-Elder of Children's Ministry

Cobe Crosby

Co-Elder of First Pres Prep

Michele Morse

Elder of Community Concerns

Henson Dial

Elder of Personnel

Pieter Van Every

Elder of Property

Erik Harlow

Elder of Adult Discipleship

David Nelson

Co-Elder of Children's Ministry

Mike Bryant

Co-Elder of First Pres Prep

David Peterman

Elder of Mission

Greg Maksimenko

Elder of Finance

Jim Matthews

Elder of Worship

Stacy Pennington

Elder of Youth Ministry

Debbie Deichler

Elder of Membership

Amy Chipman

Elder of Fellowship

Bobbi Van Every

Elder of Stewardship

Gary Parsons

Elder of Nominating Committee


We are a community of believers committed to worshiping, serving, and growing in our love for the Lord.  


10400 Zelzah Ave. 

Northridge, CA 91326 


818.366.7561 fax

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle